Log in

The College of Teachers' Qualifications

Please note that the College is no longer accepting new registrations for any of its qualifications.

The College of Teachers' Framework of Qualifications illustrates where the College's qualifications sit in relation to the frameworks for qualifications currently in use in the UK, the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications (FHEQ) and the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) as well as the European Qualifications Framework (EQF). 

The General Regulations document gives details which apply to all accredited courses.

Each qualification has a short description which can help you to decide at what level a course might be accredited.

The levels of qualification accredited by The College of Teachers are:

Doctoral Fellowship (Level 8)

Fellowship (Level 7)

Postgraduate Diploma of Educational Studies (Level 7)

Licentiateship (Level 6)

Graduate Diploma of Educational Studies (Level 6)

Associateship (Level 5)

Advanced Certificate of Educational Studies (Level 4)

Certificate of Educational Studies (Level 3)

Certificate of Professional Practice (Level 2)

The College of Teachers' full achievement

Contact Us | Privacy Statement
Copyright © 2017 The College of Teachers. All Rights Reserved.